Colonised

He had taken over me like he was some spirit. My body was not mine anymore. The hurt pierced though me like an arrow through my very soul. Cupid had turned his arrow of love into an arrow of raging fire. But still this man’s very soul possessed me. I did not belong to me anymore. How could i reach out to him to tell him how deeply he was hurting me. I held on to myself so tightly I cud choke the life out of myself.

The aura around me smelled of death. My heart was slowly fading away within my body. All I ever wanted was to smell the roses, with that special card inserted on them. What had happened to moonlight walks in the park. The waterfalls had been our favorite. My fairy tale turned into a horrible nightmare

Why cant he rescue me.

One thought on “Colonised

Leave a Reply

